Land of Ruts

Ahoy!!! Last ye read me sails had been pointed Northward and I’d set sail for yet another new land of adventures. Well I found a new adventure all right!  The largest adventure any Pirate can have in this world.  I set anchor in a home in which a new baby had just arrived! Try as I might, the proud parents couldn’t be talked into naming the little buccaneer Claude. With little time on their hands, there sadly was an opportunity for photos at stop 1.  But alas, good luck to the  little lad and me hopes he has a wonderful landlubbing life. 

With that wonderful adventure behind, me knew Count Le Pew was putting more and more nautical miles between meself and heself.  It was at that point I made stop 2 on this leg of the journey and meet some great new friends David and Allison. So very thankful for them lending me a helping paw and providing such lovely accommodations.  And shiver me whiskers did we have fun in a place called the land full of ruts.  Pictured is the three of us near the sign proving our rutty longitude.  While there, we actually saw a dog ice fishing with its owner.  Could it be Count Le Pew???  Nope!  Not to be. Just another flea bitten pooch who liked to eat his fish frozen.  Meself? I like my fish cooked well done………………………                                                                                           with a side of CATchup.

Well I’m off again.  Thanks to the Deskins for showing me such a wonderful day and then shoving me off again!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

